The end of a decade but the start of an age

As I’m sitting here the week before finals I’m walking around campus taking it all in. Glancing around the areas I made some memories  at and the classrooms I made some long lasting pals.

Trying to hold onto every moment I’m getting. To not cry because I’m leaving people I want to hold onto. Who knew it was all gonna be so bittersweet? Because I sure as hell didn’t.

I look back 3 yrs ago when this chick walked into the campus that she thought she was gonna hate. I mean I don’t love it but I like it….well now I do. I remember that I thought I could walk in my black heeled boots all day HAHA that sure bit me in the butt.

But honestly I’ve learned so much from this school and the people that it has thrown at me.Crazy to even believe I’m leaving to extend to my education haha. I’ve learned to go for whatever it is you want. To throw yourself at every opportunity because once you miss your chance it will no longer be there. I’ve learned how to make myself more interesting on and off paper. I’ve learned that not everyone is going to like you and that’s okay.

I’ve learned that I can actually work well with others. I’ve also learned I’m a great leader more than a follower even though at times I just want to sit back. I’ve learned that I may never achieve the dream of NOT Being a Last minute Lucy. Some habits are just permanent I guess.

I want to thank the school the people I met there for making me a better version of myself. When I look back to who I used to be all I can say is whoa. Some traits stayed which is good because I wanted most of them too. The others I really didn’t want I’ve managed to make them more efficient and effective in my life. 

Writing this is making  all of this way more bittersweet. Like it’s happening this is actually a real thing. For those of you who know me, know I’ve waited 3 yrs for this moment to arrive. And now that’s it here, actually happening I find myself holding onto everything knowing that when my last day comes I’m not gonna want to leave and let go. There’s not much to say or do but thank you to all of you who have supported and encourage me to keep going. That means so much to more than you all will ever know. Till than.

Yours always,

                         Kaffienatedkia 

Leave a Reply

