Free spirit

It’s  so hard to to not get caught up in social media nowadays. What latest trends there are, what’s in style, I don’t even know half of it. Social media has a lot to do with your personality and who you are. Sometimes though  it can make you think stuff about yourself that’s not true. I recently got into this black hole that somehow felt like I was in deep depression. It felt awful like I couldn’t breathe and it I stopped trying to be my best at everything. I felt lost, confused, sad, and lonely all things that I’ve never really felt, not like this. I didn’t know where to turn to or who. I quickly turned to social media seeing a lot of other people felt this way too. The difference between those people and I are that they’re trying to rely on someone else to get To where they want to be and with myself I know by now that the only person that can do that is you. I thought to myself why am I relating myself to people who don’t know how to live life freely and who are still so childish?I’m perfectly happy with who I am and my life, each day my life gets better and it’s everything I want. I don’t like being a burden in others lives still don’t but I realized at that moment I’ve never turned to someone else to get me out my funk or anything else so why start now? That’s not who I am I’m the only person that can get myself in and out of certain things. So I’m giving myself a reality check and trying to keep busy and healthy day by day. I saw that I will never turn to social media to cope with anything that I’m feeling. That’s not the way to go. That’s not who I am. I know my worth I don’t need anyone else to remind me that. I don’t have to rely on anyone else for my happiness or to feel great. As I’m writing this I want you all to take a little something out of here and try not to do what I do. I hope you don’t rely on anyone for your happiness or to know you are an amazing human being who will one day do incredible things. Till than. Yours always, kaffienatedkia

 

 

Leave a Reply

