Northern wind

Hello there, this posts gonna be a little different from what I normally time up with.  Instead I decided to post this Lyrical poem that I found about about two years ago 7 wanted to share it with you all. I hope you guys enjoy theist’s very bittersweet & so beautiful. Well enjoy & let me know what you think not comments below.

Your Always,

-kaffienatedkia

You’re the Northern Wind

Sending shivers down my spine
Your like fallen leaves in an autumn night
You’re the lullaby that’s singing me to sleep
You are the other half

Your like a missing piece

Oh my love

Oh my love
Oh my love

You don’t know what you do to me

You are all four seasons rolled into one

Your like the cold December snow in the warm July sun

But I’m the jet black sky

That’s just before the rain

Like the mighty current pulling you under the waves

Oh my love
Oh my love
Oh my love
You don’t know what you do to me

I’m the darkest hour

That’s just before the dawn
And I’m slowly sinking into the slough of despond

But like an old guitar; worn out & left behind

I have stories left to tell their of the healing kind

Oh my love

Oh my love

Oh my love

If I could just find you tonight

If I could just find you tonight

Oh my love

Leave a Reply

